Various Artists | 2010


1 Result

Various Artists | 2010

Product no.: BINE VYR23
16.90
Price incl. VAT, incl. delivery


Like all its previous releases, BineMusic's first compilation is more about quality than quantity, and yet it had to be released on double vinyl (and download).

At the end of the day, new and upcoming artists like Severence (whose album we can't wait for now) should be accommodated just as much as those we have loved for years. Düsseldorf artist Lars Leonhard, who's already well known among fellow techno freaks, makes his debut for Bine and starts off with the Twin Peaks-y but lovely grooving "Citylights", while Thomas Touzimsky, who's usually pulling strings behind the scenes, pleases us with a chirring beat "Insect". A remarkably straight Scanner track reminding us of the better side of trance is followed by the minimal house sounds of TOL (raster-noton). Move D's live recording back from the 90s paves the way for a warm, guitar chord driven ambient piece by New Zealand's Ben Swire. Along with Move D, Benjamin Brunn is one of the label's cornerstones and finds his place among Taylor Deupree aka Ando and Marconi Union (whose beautiful "Toyko" still rings in our ears).

 

 

What unifies all of them is the idea of combining thoughts of both abstraction and emotion which also shows in the formidable artwork - the head starts sweating while the legs dissect the beats. Ladies and Gentlemen! Please fasten your seatbelts, we're floating into the outer space of your mind! (Written by Karsten Zimalla)

 

Release Date // April 12, 2010
Format // Digital Album // 2xLP
Catalog Nr // BINE VYR23
EAN // 880319450617



Browse these categories as well: Categories, Vinyl, Show All, Lars Leonhard, Severence, Marconi Union, Taylor Deupree, Move D, Scanner, Benjamin Brunn, Thomas Touzimsky, Tol, Ben Swire, Various Artists | 2010
1 Result

Various Artists | 2010


1 Ergebnis

Various Artists | 2010

Artikel-Nr.: BINE VYR23
16,90
Preis inkl. MwSt., inkl. Versand


Wie bei allen vorangegangen releases setzt binemusic auch bei der ersten Compilation mehr auf Quali-denn Quantität. Und doch musste es Doppelvinyl (und download) sein.

Neuentdeckungen (etwa Severence, auf deren Album man sich nun noch mehr freut) sollten schließlich ebenso Platz finden wie über die Jahre liebgewonnene Freunde. Der TechnoFreaks vielleicht schon vertraute, bei Bine aber frisch zu begrüßende Düsseldorfer Lars Leonhard eröffnet den Reigen mit Twin-Peaks-haften, nach einer Weile aber sehr angenehm groovenden "Citylights", wogegen Thomas Touzimsky, der bei Bine sonst zumeist im Hintergrund die feinen Fäden zieht, uns mit einem zirpenden Beat-"Insect" beglückt. Auf den bemerkenswert straighten, an die besseren Seiten von Trance erinnernden Scanner-track folgt housiger Minimal von TOL (raster-noton) und auf die irgendwann in den 90ern entstandene live-Aufnahme von Move D ein warmes, von dezenten Gitarrenakkorden getriebenes Stück Ambient des bisher in Europa eher unbekannten Neuseeländers Ben Swire. Benjamin Brunn ist neben Move D einer der Grundpfeiler des Labels und hier natürlich genauso vertreten wie Taylor Deupree aka Ando und Marconi Union (deren wundervolles "Tokyo" noch in bester Erinnerung ist).

 

 

Allen Künstlern gemein ist aber die schon beim formidablen Bine-artwork deutlich werdende Idee, Abstraktion und Gefühl zusammen zu denken: der Kopf beginnt zu schwitzen, die Beine werden analytisch. Deshalb: Ladies and Gentlemen! Please fasten your seat-belts, we're floating into the outer-space of your mind!

 

Release Date // April 12, 2010
Format // Digital Album // 2xLP
Catalog Nr // BINE VYR23
EAN // 880319450617



Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Categories, Vinyl, Show All, Lars Leonhard, Severence, Marconi Union, Taylor Deupree, Move D, Scanner, Benjamin Brunn, Thomas Touzimsky, Tol, Ben Swire, Various Artists | 2010
1 Ergebnis